Program Committee

Program Committee Members

Mukul S. Bansal, University of Connecticut, USA
Serdar Bozdag, Marquette University, USA
Broňa Brejová, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
Renzhi Cao, Pacific Lutheran University, USA
Cedric Chauve, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Huiyuan Chen, Case Western Reserve University, USA
Wen Cheng, North Dakota State University, USA
Rayan Chikhi, CNRS, France
Leonid Chindelevitch, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Francesca Cordero, University of Torino, Italy
Mohammed El-Kebir, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Terry Gaasterland, University of California San Diego, USA
Dario Ghersi, University of Nebraska at Omaha, USA
Iman Hajirasouliha, Cornell University, USA
Steven Hart, Mayo Clinic, USA
Matthew Hayes, Xavier University of Louisiana, USA
Lucian Ilie, University of Western Ontario, Canada
Sorin Istrail, Brown University, USA
John Kececiogu, University of Arizona, USA
Paul Kingsbury, Mayo Clinic, USA
Dan Knights, University of Minnesota, USA
Mehmet Koyuturk, Case Western Reserve University, USA
Benjamin Langmead, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Ryan Layer, University of Utah, USA
Heewook Lee, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Pan Li, Case Western Reserve University, USA
Yu Lin, Australian National University, Australia
Kevin Liu, Michigan State University, USA
Xiaowen Liu, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, USA
Yongchao Liu, Ant Financial, China
Stefano Lonardi, University of California Riverside, USA
Jake Luo, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee, USA
Wenxiu Ma, University of California Riverside, USA
Ion Mandoiu, University of Connecticut, USA
Tobias Marschall, Saarland University, USA
Susan Mcroy, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee, USA
Tijana Milenkovic, University of Notre Dame, USA
Franco Milicchio, Roma Tre University, Italy
Laurent Mouchard, University of Rouen, France
Robert Patro, Stony Brook University, USA
Mattia Prosperi, University of Florida, USA
Sanguthevar Rajasekaran, University of Connecticut, USA
Stephen Ramsey, Oregon State University, USA
Anna Ritz, Reed College, USA
Sergio Salinas, Wichita State University, USA
Leena Salmela, University of Helsinki, Finland
Russell Schwartz, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Vishakha Sharma, Georgetown University, USA
Feichen Shen, Mayo Clinic, USA
Xinghua Shi, University of North Carolina Charlotte, USA
Ozlem Uzuner, George Mason University, USA
Henry van Den Bedem, Stanford University, USA
Tomas Vinar, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
Kavishwar Wagholikar, Harvard University, USA
Jerome Waldispuhl, McGill University, Canada
Yanshan Wang, Mayo Clinic, USA
Chen Wang, Mayo clinic, USA
Adam Wright, Harvard University, USA
Yonghui Wu, University of Florida, USA
Yufeng Wu, University of Connecticut, USA
Jinbo Xu, Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago, USA
Lixia Yao, Mayo Clinic, USA
Yuzhen Ye, Indiana University Bloomington, USA
Wei Zhang, University of Central Florida, USA
Yaoyun Zhang, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, USA
Yuji Zhang, University of Maryland School of Medicine, USA
Jie Zheng, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Important Dates
Call for Submission Deadline Notification of Acceptance
Papers May 20 June 11
Workshops March 31 April 7
Tutorials March 31 April 7
Highlights June 1 June 11
Posters June 13 June 20
Hotel Reservation cutoff date August 10


Event photos are online

September 9, 2018

Dr. Joshua C. Denny, today's keynote speaker, slides here

August 31, 2018

There are several Room changes, refer to updated program

August 31, 2018

NIH Grant Writing Workshop slides here

August 31, 2018

Travel Grant Information posted

August 29, 2018

IMLH rescheduled to August 30th at 12PM

August 29, 2018

Accepted Papers

August 27, 2018

Program Brochure

August 24, 2018

Join Funding Panel

August 24, 2018

ACM-BCB room rate at JW Marriot is available till August 10th

August 6, 2018

Accepted Posters list

July 27, 2018

Full schedule posted

June 24, 2018

Day 1 schedule posted

June 8, 2018

Updated Camera Ready Deadline- June 30

June 8, 2018

Program Committee listed

June 4, 2018

Accepted Workshops' links added

May 22, 2018

Registration Open

May 21, 2018

Revised Highlights deadline- June 1

May 11, 2018

Accepted Workshops are listed

April 29, 2018

Accepted Tutorials are listed

April 29, 2018

Updated Paper submission deadline- May 20

April 22, 2018

Sponsorship Benefits information available

April 18, 2018

Revised Workshop proposal deadline- March 31

March 22, 2018

Revised Tutorial submission deadline- March 31

March 22, 2018

Venue information is available

February 18, 2018

Call for Papers, Workshops, Posters, Tutorials, Highlights

February 12, 2018